Trichilo’s Ristorante

Trichilo’s is located on Richmond Street in London, Ontario.  The interior was nice though I will warn you the lighting is very dim.  I went with a large group of people and we ordered different dishes.  I didn’t take pictures of everyone’s dishes as I was not familiar with many of them.

The menu is average and a little limited.  Most of the menu items are what you would find from any Italian restaurant.  I decided to stay safe and ordered the spaghetti with meatballs.  My friend who shared similar sentiments ordered a lasagna.

The spaghetti and meatballs were average. The spaghetti was a little dry for me.  The meatballs were huge and pretty decent although I found it lacked seasoning.

Spaghetti and Meatballs

The lasagna was filled with a lot of meat as well -my friend almost couldn’t finish it – and is very filling.

Lasagna

A few other dishes that we tried were the carpaccio and cioppino.  The carpaccio was excellent and I wish there was a bit more on the plate.  The cioppino received quite the negative response as the mussels seemed to have turned bad and there was a smell.  I’m not sure if this is a normal occurrence or an anomaly.  We told the waitress and she came back telling us the chefs said it was a new batch of mussels -we felt it was unnecessary to press further as the response was rather unfriendly.

Couch area

Our waitress did check up on us frequently and was quite friendly.  I think the mussels incident might have soured the mood a little.  Overall, I won’t be visiting this restaurant again as my experience was disappointing.  There was nothing that truly popped out as a “must try” item from their menu, the prices were on the higher side for its plainer dishes, and the overall experience makes it less than stellar.

About Happy Mango

Hi, I'm Happy Mango and this is my blog. Feel free to look around and leave comments!

Posted on 05/21/2013, in Food Guide and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please leave a comment! Thank you!

