[Second Review] Le Cafe Michi

I went to Cafe Michi again to celebrate my birthday with my family.  I was looking forward to a good meal and it didn’t disappoint!

As I’ve already reviewed Le Cafe Michi (first review), I will just post and talk about foods not mentioned in the previous post.

I, of course, got the unatama because I love eel.  My father decided on the Chirashi.  He’s a big fan of sashimi so I was a little anxious to see how their Chirashi would turn out.

Unatama

One of the slices were not cut well and that got special mention -the two pieces were not cleanly sliced.  Overall, he found the fish to be fresh and he really enjoyed the uni.  I was a little afraid the chirashi would not be filling, but it turned out to be quite the meal.

Chirashi

I can’t review a cafe without mentioning its desserts.  I tried their blueberry cheesecake as I’ve had their green tea and bailey cheesecakes before.  Their blueberry cheesecake has more of a Western/European taste than its other cakes.  You can really taste the cheese in this cake and the blueberries were very fresh.  It does contain traces of nuts at the side so if you’re allergic, you would want to avoid this cake.

Blueberry Cheesecake

We also had the tofu cheesecake.  I’ve had my eye on this one simply due to its implied tofu taste.  I’m a big fan of tofu and cheesecake so combining them in one cake was like a dream.  Needless to say, I enjoyed this cake; however, I would say it is not a cake for everyone.  It has a soy aftertaste and if you devour this cake in quick succession, the taste is very strong.  The cheese is very mild in this cake and this is a characteristic that makes this little cake charming for those who prefer a subtle dessert.


Tofu Cheesecake

A quick note on the service there: I found the service to be quite normal -friendly, courteous, and cleans up your dishes when you’re done.  I’ve read some recent reviews claiming the service has been very bad.  I’m not sure about lunch time, but our dinner service was enjoyable and better than most restaurants I’ve been to.

I look forward to visiting again!

About Happy Mango

Hi, I'm Happy Mango and this is my blog. Feel free to look around and leave comments!

Posted on 04/24/2013, in Food Guide and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Since the admin of this web site is working, no question very shortly it will be renowned,
    due to its feature contents.

  2. Ridiculous quest there. What happened after?

    Take care!

Please leave a comment! Thank you!

