Londonlicious: Abruzzi Ristorante

A long overdue blog post for Londonlicious back in January! It’s a rather short post but I wanted to write it before I forget.

We went to Abruzzi for Londonlicious this year.  The cozy restaurant on King St. is right beside the restaurant we visited last year for Londonlicious.  I read quite a few reviews recommending this place for its ambiance and customer service.

Our waitress was extremely attentive throughout the evening and we even managed to have a nice chat before our food arrived.  The restaurant decor and lighting gave the restaurant a cozy family restaurant feel.

We had the salmon and soup of the day for our appetizers.  The soup was surprisingly good and you can taste the effort put into the ingredients.  There was no lack of fish (it was a fish chowder) and I was quite happy with it.
Salmon Carpaccio

Seafood Chowder

We had the Duo of Pork and a fish fillet (I believe it was a snapper).  I thoroughly enjoyed the pork.  It looked dry at first glance but it was actually quite moist!  I was pleasantly surprised.  My friend commented that the fish was excellent as well!
Duo of Pork

Snapper

 

We had the classic tiramisu to finish off our dinner and it was delicious!

Classic Tiramisu

Overall, I enjoyed our Londonlicious dinner.  Although it was quite different from what I expected in Toronto, London definitely has its own charms.  The ambiance and service is truly amazing at this restaurant!

About Happy Mango

Hi, I'm Happy Mango and this is my blog. Feel free to look around and leave comments!

Posted on 03/11/2013, in Food Guide and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please leave a comment! Thank you!

