Fellini Koolini’s

It’s been a while since I’ve last updated but I have plenty of food experiences to share!

Having stayed in London for a few years, I’ve heard quite a bit about Fellini Koolini’s.  I decided to visit this cozy Italian restaurant last fall with a friend to try their food out.

The place had a nice comfy ambiance and I particularly found their service to be one of the best experiences I’ve had.  Our waitress was extremely attentive and tried to make conversation with us.  She came back to ask how we were doing several times over our meal and made sure we were comfortable.

We started with some bread paired with olive oil.  You could even serve yourself with the breadsticks already on the table (see picture below)!

2012-11-08 13.06.50

My friend ordered the Lobster Spaghetttini and I had the Chicken Asiago Penne.  Both arrived promptly.

2012-11-08 12.18.47

(Above: Asiago Chicken Penne)

(Below: Lobster Spaghettini)
Lobster Spaghettini

My friend enjoyed her lobster spaghettini, commenting on how she liked that they had sizeable chunks of meat rather than small or shredded pieces.  I enjoyed my penne too.  The sauce was wonderful and being a tomato and spinach fan, I found the sauce complemented the penne really well.  It was not too thick and the consistency was just right to make the penne enjoyable without being too soggy.

Overall, I really liked this restaurant.  I thought it was affordable and a nice place to relax with a friend or two.  I can definitely see lots of families enjoying their time here as well.  It has this nice cozy atmosphere and the waiters were so friendly I almost didn’t want to leave.

If you’re in London and haven’t checked this place out, I would highly recommend giving this place a try.  You can check out their website here!

About Happy Mango

Hi, I'm Happy Mango and this is my blog. Feel free to look around and leave comments!

Posted on 02/02/2013, in Food Guide and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please leave a comment! Thank you!

