[New Science-Fiction Story] Peeling Back the Layers

Now that exams are over, I’ve finally come back to blogging! In my excitement, I typed out a new short story (a one-shot story) based on a dystopian society in the year 2020.  I’ve recently read the novel No.6 by Atsuko Asano and I was inspired to get into the genre.  It’s my first time writing anything sci-fi, but it is relatively short and simple so this should be a rather quick read.  I haven’t decided if I should expand the story more and I thought it would be better to let it be a stand alone story and if there’s enough interest, I’ll create an entire story out of it.

As for my other story, Echoes in Morning, I’m still working on the next chapter.  Sadly, my exam schedule left no room for writing so I am behind in writing the chapter.  I do have an outline of the entire story so I haven’t lost my bookmark on the story line.  An update should probably go up soon (hopefully in a week) though I can’t make any promises.

For now, please check out ‘Peeling Back the Layers‘!  Remember to R&R!  Looking forward to the comments!

About Happy Mango

Hi, I'm Happy Mango and this is my blog. Feel free to look around and leave comments!

Posted on 04/25/2012, in Stories and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please leave a comment! Thank you!

