Welcoming Christmas & Future Updates

I went home this Christmas following my late night exam and was really not prepared to do much except sleep.  I didn’t expect much for Christmas especially since I never thought up a list of things I wanted to this year, but it seems it’s going to be another fun-filled Christmas at home!  I just discovered the following things:

1. We got a PS3!

2. A new Xbox game was waiting in the dining room -Skyrim

3. I’m getting a tablet!!!

4. And a new laptop 🙂

I’m not sure if I should be worried about the about of money we’re spending this year, but seeing as half of the things on the list are already at home and put to use already, I guess there’s not much room for argument.  I am eyeing number 3 with a bit of hesitation though. I planned to get the Asus Eee Pad Transformer Prime, but it’s shipment got delayed.  Sadly, it won’t make it under my Christmas tree in time 😦  I really can’t complain though since I’ll be having fun with the PS3!

Today, I found this waiting for me in the morning on the coffee table and I’m so excited to try out all six samples!

Unfortunately, I can’t seem to find the coffee maker and no one knows where it went (for its size it should be easy to locate).  Alas, I have given up on finding it and this nice smelling box of coffee is still tempting me so I’ll go out sometime to get another coffee maker.

I have an essay that needs to be done by the end of January and I should really get started on that, but I made a list of everything I needed to get done this Christmas and boy is it long! I only managed to download a free trial of Adobe Photoshop to create the new welcome page, but I’m getting this notice that my trial expired today (I downloaded it yesterday! How is that 30 days?!) I planned to remake the avatar to make it more clean cut and now I’m not sure if that will materialize…

I’m going to continue working on EIM and hopefully have a chapter out by the New Year.

As for baking, I’m eyeing some Christmas themed cookies and maybe sugar cookies but it seems I won’t have time to make anything soon until closer to the end of December and that would make it a bit late for Christmas.  I’m still thinking about what to make for my mother’s birthday cake (suggestions?) since she doesn’t like chocolate, fruit, or cheesecakes.  I’m tempted to make a bunch of vanilla cupcakes and stick a bunch of candles in them…though it seems heartless for me not to bake a nice cake…

I just realized how long its been since I last updated this blog without using the scheduling option.  Hopefully I’ll be able to update more often now that I’m done exams, but I can’t make any promises.  I only hope it will be a White Christmas this year!

About Happy Mango

Hi, I'm Happy Mango and this is my blog. Feel free to look around and leave comments!

Posted on 12/23/2011, in Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please leave a comment! Thank you!

