Costco Adventures III

Have I ever mentioned Costco has great snacks in bulk?  Every time I walk by the aisle full of sugary delight, I’m tempted to buy something, whether it’s a box of assorted chocolate or a bag of gummy bears.  And every time I walk into Costco, I come out with much more than I had initially planned.

I bought this box of Mott’s Fruit candies that come in 72 packets and I’ve been munching on them in class, in the library, and at home.  They’re not as sugary as I thought they’d be -which is good, I suppose-but they are really soft and sometimes I accidentally swallow one without chewing.

Recently, I was sucked into buying chocolate covered acai and blueberries.  In all honesty, I was ready to grab a box of Twix on my way out, but this bag of dark chocolate just beckoned to me.  Before I knew it, I had one bag of these chocolate delights in my cart and was mourning over the Twix box I had left behind -I really wanted to buy that too.  Unfortunately, I didn’t have enough hands to carry both back to my residence.

I was studying for exams when I started eating these chocolate covered blueberries and I can’t get enough of them!  They were expensive, but they are very delicious!  The dark chocolate smell that wafts out of the opened bag just distracts me from my studies and I keep telling myself to close the bag.  Yet, a small ball of chocolate blueberry goes a long way and I find myself distractedly eating as I read my textbook.  My housemate agrees the snack is great!  The slightly chewy center is the best.  I’m sad I only discovered these now when I could have had them for three extra months.

They’re from a company called Brookside and the bag has a zipper on it to seal the freshness in.  It’s $9.99 at Costco, but I think they’re completely worth it!

About Happy Mango

Hi, I'm Happy Mango and this is my blog. Feel free to look around and leave comments!

Posted on 12/22/2011, in Costco Adventures, Food Guide and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please leave a comment! Thank you!

