Baked Spaghetti & Cheese

I’m a huge fan of pasta  -always have been and always will!

As usual, I couldn’t help but have this dish in University as well.  I enjoy having a variety of food to taste and whenever I get bored of rice, I would turn to this dish.  It’s simple and hearty, and it’s quick and easy.  It’s the perfect combination for a University student!

Baked Spaghetti & Cheese

This recipe is adapted from my mom’s recipe.  This recipe serves one person.

Ingredients

  • one sweet onion (large)
  • 12 ounces of spaghetti
  • 1/2 pound of minced beef
  • 1/2 jar of Classico Pasta Sauce (Fire Roasted Tomato & Garlic)
  • a pinch of salt
  • approximately 30 g of marble cheese ( a thick slice of cheese)
Steps:
  1. Boil spaghetti until soft.  Remember to add salt into the bowl when boiling the spaghetti.
  2. Drain spaghetti and run cold water over them after draining.  Set aside.
  3. Slice onions thinly on cutting board.
  4. In a small pan, add a bit of oil and sautee the onions until they turn slightly green (cooked).  Add the minced beef into the pan and carefully cook on medium heat until fully cooked.  Be sure to use your spatula to keep the beef from staying clumped together in the pan.
  5. Add half a jar of Classico pasta sauce into the mixture and stir until the sauce is generously covering everything in the pan. Add a pinch of salt. Cook until the sauce begins to bubble and turn heat off.
  6. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees F.
  7. Put the spaghetti into a large ramekin (or your choice of plate that can be baked in the oven safely).
  8. Pour the sauce on top of the spaghetti so it’s fully covered.
  9. Place your cheese slices on top of the sauce.  Make sure to spread them out.
  10. Place ramekin into the oven and let the cheese melt.  This step should take approximately 2-4 minutes.
Voila!
It makes a great lunch! Try it!
About Happy Mango

Hi, I'm Happy Mango and this is my blog. Feel free to look around and leave comments!

Posted on 10/13/2011, in In the Kitchen and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with some pics to drive the message home a bit, but other than that, this is wonderful blog. A great read. I’ll definitely be back.

  2. hey there and thank you for your information – I’ve certainly picked up anything new from right here. I did however expertise some technical issues using this site, as I experienced to reload the site many times previous to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances times will sometimes affect your placement in google and could damage your high-quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords. Well I’m adding this RSS to my e-mail and could look out for a lot more of your respective interesting content. Ensure that you update this again very soon..

Please leave a comment! Thank you!

