The Old Firehall Confectionery @ Main Street Unionville

I went to the Old Firehall Confectionery with a few of my friends this summer back in July.  It’s beautiful inside and I daresay its every child’s fantasy.  They have gourmet candies, cakes, and ice cream inside.  We were inside to buy ice cream and let me say it was probably one of the best tasting ice cream I’ve had in a long time!  Albeit expensive, the ice cream has a thick consistency and its not too sweet.  It’s perfect for people who don’t like the overly sweet grocery store ice cream these days.  I actually believe this is what ice cream should be like but that’s just my opinion.

The line was a bit long when we went -it’s summer, of course there’s a line for ice cream!  We stood in line watching the staff over the counter make the different assortments of cones they offer.  While we were there, I noticed this sign and I have to say I found it fascinating.  I took a picture.

This Way!!

If you ever stop by on Main Street, I recommend the ice cream here.  It’s definitely worth your money!

About Happy Mango

Hi, I'm Happy Mango and this is my blog. Feel free to look around and leave comments!

Posted on 08/22/2011, in Personal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please leave a comment! Thank you!

