Toronto Summerlicious: Auberge du Pommier

Auberge du Pommier Entrance

Yesterday I went with 5 friends to Auberge du Pommier for Summerlicious!  I was very excited to go since I have never been to any type of French cuisine/restaurant.  The place is absolutely beautiful!  I loved the feeling and atmosphere it gave off even before I entered the restaurant!

When we first entered we were faced with a wall of wine -I love it!  My friends and I spent a couple of minutes poring over all the wine that they had -yes, I don’t usually see that much wine.  The lighting inside was nice and the weather that day was very hot.  We sat outside where the view was pleasant and the service was great!  I thoroughly enjoyed the restaurant ambience and service.  The waiters and waitresses were all very nice and the food came promptly.

From the Summerlicious menu I ordered an Apple Cider Iced Tea and for the Prixie Fix Lunch I had the Gazpacho Melon for the Appretizer, then for my Main, and the Financier Noisettes for Dessert.  I thoroughly enjoyed the salmon and the hazelnut dessert.  The salmon was crispy on the surface and retained its moisture.  A great many restaurants tend to completely butcher the fish but this plate definitely did the salmon justice.  The sauce it came with was very light and complemented the fish very well.  The dessert was amazing.  Everything from the ice cream to the warm crispy tenderness of the hazelnut dessert was perfect.  I loved that the chocolate taste was not overpowering and the bananas were a great touch to the dessert.

Outside the Entrance Tranche de Saumo

Financier Noisettes

For anyone looking at summerlicious I would definitely recommend Auberge du Pommier.  It was a fun and delicious experience.   I would like to come back again the following year.  The food wasn’t the only great thing, it was also the fact I went with my friends and we had a good time together !

About Happy Mango

Hi, I'm Happy Mango and this is my blog. Feel free to look around and leave comments!

Posted on 07/16/2011, in Food Guide and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I like this site it’s a master piece! Glad I observed this on google.

  2. I like what you guys are up too. Such intelligent work and reporting! Keep up the excellent works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it’ll improve the value of my site :). “The part can never be well unless the whole is well.” by Saul Bellow.

  3. My brother recommended I might like this website. He was entirely right. This post truly made my day. You can not imagine just how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

Please leave a comment! Thank you!

