Delicious Chocolate Souffle !

Today I finally made chocolate soufflés!  The recipe I used said it would make 6 of these lovely treats but I ended up having to bake 10!  I only had 4 ramekins so only the first batch came out nice and tall.

From 2nd batch of Chocolate Souffles

The Chocolate soufflés were delicious!  I’ve been searching and worming through several soufflé recipes and I found this recipe turned out best!  It was easy and the chocolate flavour was rich!  I ended up tweaking the recipe a bit because I was missing lemon juice and an ounce of baking chocolate but it turned out better than I expected – deeper chocolate taste than I imagined.  I think I will try this again with 5 ounces of chocolate – my mom thought it was on the sweet side.

I used the recipe from The Food Network entitled “Chocolate Souffles” – http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/food-network-kitchens/chocolate-souffles-recipe/index.html

For this recipe I simply substituted the lemon juice with 1/2 teaspoon Cream of Tartar and a bit of salt.  I used 6 ounces of chocolate rather than 7 (Note: If you don’t have a sweet tooth I would recommend you use 4-5 ounces instead).  My oven is on the warm side so I baked 4 of them for 14-15 minutes.  Perfect if you serve with a scoop of vanilla ice cream!

About Happy Mango

Hi, I'm Happy Mango and this is my blog. Feel free to look around and leave comments!

Posted on 06/29/2011, in In the Kitchen and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please leave a comment! Thank you!

